Getting back on that horse

by Andrea Baerland

It has been almost a year since the last time I posted something on this…eh, blog. That is too long. It is way too long to still define myself as a blogger, one could even argue that it’s too long to define myself as a journalist. Well, no matter how you twist and turn it I still have a journalism degree, and I should start making use of it. Soon.

Looking back at my first year post-university I can tell you that I spent eight weeks as a web intern at Amnesty International. And I’ve spent six weeks travelling South East Asia. That leaves me with months I can’t really account for.

Dont get me wrong I haven’t spent six months in a coma or anything. I have been working. Nobody told me that as soon as you start working the rest of your life goes out the window. Maybe it’s just me, but after eight hours in front of a computer with a constantly ringing headset, the last thing I want to do when I get home is to flick open the laptop to blog and scour the internet for fashion inspiration. In fact the only thing I want to do is take a nap. If I feel particularily dutiful I might go to the gym.

But those days are gone, from 16 September I am happy to call myself a student, yet again. An MA International Journalism student, aspiring journalist AND blogger.

11.07

When I disappeared from blogging I started instagramming…follow me here.

