…and now what?!

by Andrea Baerland

On Wednesday I finally handed in my dissertation, and if all goes well my BA in Journalism with Human Rights is officially finished. And surprisingly enough, I’m not all that thrilled. Don’t get me wrong it’s exciting to think about the fact that I have survived three years of university studies and that I actually (hopefully) have a degree, it is absolutely no doubt that a feeling of euphoria washed through me as I left the department office, but that’s just about it. Now, what?

I can’t be the only one who get’s so caught up in something, so totally immersed that when I come out on the other end I can’t help but feel a little bit disappointed? It feels so strange to have a normal sleeping pattern again and have the ability to do fun things without feeling bad, all of a sudden I have all this time I’m not sure what to do with.

All this freedom feels strange, I better get a job.

(Come to think of it, one thing I could do is fix the design etc of this blog….)

