Easter 2012

My plan was to ignore easter this year and focus on my dissertation, luckily I have loads of great people around me that rapidly helped me change my plans, here’s a quick recap:

After my Oslo visit in March Vivian soon booked an easter trip to London, so on Tuesday I went out to dinner with her in Chelsea, followed by drinks and accidental clubbing, just like back in the old days. We started the evening with dinner at Admiral Codrington,  where we both went for lamb…easter lamb 2012, as snapped by my phone:

Of course I attacked it with knife and fork before I snapped it…and yes, my phone was on ALL night, resulting in a bit of drunk texting…A  bad habit I really need to shake! Then we picked up Francesca and went to Funky Buddha where we danced until closing…

On Saturday it was out again! Went for dinner at Gaucho Smithfield with Linda and Caspar, the original plan was to go from there to Fabric, but sorry, queuing around three street corners I think not! Instead we headed to Light Bar in Shoreditch before Caspar and I went on towards Piccadilly where we pre-drunk some more at Jewel before we headed to DSTRKT. Do I even need to say it, it was a hard night, it always is when the cousins go out….

Sunday was spent on Chiswick’s softest couch with home-made spaghetti Bolognese (almost as good as mum’s!), chocolate and a trash tv marathon…after having watched The Only Way is Essex, Desperate Scousewives and Geordie Shore all in one night I really have the urge to go travelling around the UK a bit, it seems like an entirely different planet.

On the last day of easter I was surprised with easter eggs and red wine:

Yes! That one egg is pink…! And absolutely everything is made of chocolate, I had to give up on the hen though and only ate the head….way too much!

Hope everyone had a lovely easter, I sure did!