Long, long list of excuses

by Andrea Baerland

I really hate bloggers who whine about how they’re too busy to blog and how sorry they are, so just ignore everything within the parenthesis:

(I have been up and running 24/7 the past month or so since I last blogged…but now things are starting to calm down and I have “only” my dissertation left until I can greet a much deserved summer holiday [unless I’m lucky and get a job that is!] soooo what have I been up to lately?

  • Finished my work so far for 360 Luxe that should be launching any day now
  • Had dinner at Dinner by Heston Blumenthal, review to come
  • Spent 3 days in Oslo
  • Saw a concert at Oslo Concert Hall
  • Visited my gran

  • Birthday lunched at Aker Brygge with Oslo’s finest London girl, Vivian who turned 23
  • Conducted two dissertation interviews
  • Panicked in the library
  • Panicked some more in the library
  • Had a 23 hour library stint
  • Straight before a 2 hour Law exam
  • Spent all weekend in bed trying to recover
  • Almost finished Karl Ove Knausgård’s My Struggle part 4

And well, if you follow me on Twitter you already know all this, and if not then there you had it, a recap of my life lately)

