NYFW faves

by Andrea Baerland

Had a brilliant, but busy weekend with my sister with both partying at DSTRKT on Saturday and some serious shopping…and now I’m down with the flu, or at least something flu-ish. Feeling ill leads to very little “real” work getting done, and a whole lot of other more enjoyable things, like catching up on the fashion weeks. Below are a few of my faves from NYFW, a more thorough post will appear closer to the season, as I honestly think it’s a bit depressing to talk about autumn even before spring has started! Anyway I quick look at a few designers won’t hurt anyone, oh and yes, I’m a sucker for sleek silhouettes and dark colours…

Love the leather detail on the black coat, and I find it interesting that they’ve styled the collection with flat sandals…Another thing I like is this shade of brown, really something I could incorporate into my wardrobe this autumn…

That grey dress from Thakoon is just an absolute must in my world, and would be a great alternative to the buttoned up, grey, peter pan collared dress that I tend to pull out of my wardrobe whenever I’m uninspired…

And when it comes to Prabal Gurung I’m a bit lost for words, over all his collection was a little bit all over the place, but the pieces I did love, I really, really loved. My top three above, they would all have ended up in my wardrobe if I had that kind of budget. Imagine wearing that full length gold dress, every wannabe princess’s dream!

