In Vogue 2011

by Andrea Baerland

My 2011 started in Sydney, Australia with a gorgeous, pregnant Miranda Kerr gracing the cover of Australian Vogue, since January I’ve consumed countless Vogues from all corners of the world (As long as the photos are pretty I don’t need to understand the language… ) with the likes of Gisele Bundchen, Kate Moss and Charlotte Cashiragi on the cover. Sadly most of us don’t have the time, nor the money to read every single Vogue each month, and that’s why I love this kind of article that Fashionista.com has put together!

Some of the noteworthy facts they have included about Vogue 2011: Vogue Paris got a new editor-in-chief, the amazing Emmanuelle Alt, the celebrity/model ratio on the covers were 30/70 % and most cover photos were taken by Mario Testino. Anyway, if you’re as much of a Vogue fan girl as I am, Fashionista.com has put together an interesting summary of this year in international Vogue, with more fun facts.

 Who’s ready for Vogue 2012? I know I am…

